Name that Bicycle

Here is my very first bicycle – a Trek 7.6 WSD. I am very happy with it, and it has even survived two practice sessions as I start the adventure of learning how to ride at mumble-mumble years old. I am looking for a good name for my steed, so if you have any suggestions please let me know!

I am also starting a separate blog to journal about my cycling adventures and will post a ink here when I am ready. I’ve decided I want to keep that separate from this – seems easier that way πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Name that Bicycle

  1. Mrs. Mutton says:

    I would suggest that you get to know your bike before you try to name it. I was too hasty in naming my car, which went from Molly (same first letter as Matrix) to Dot (as in, Dot Matrix) to Dasha, because “Dot” was too short. The point is, my car didn’t have a Molly personality *at all.* So take the time to figure out who your bike is, and it will tell you its name in due time.

    No, I haven’t been drinking. πŸ˜‰

  2. Catherine K. says:

    Good suggestion, and I’ve been told the same from the women on an online cycling forum. I DO know that my bike is female though πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.