The perfect picture – almost

I went to East Tennessee this weekend to visit my family. It was a good visit, and for the first time in my life I listened to an audio fiction book on the trip. I think I like that, and it was a story that I know well so that helped to follow it as I drove.

On the way back I took the following photo with my new camera…. it is almost perfect… This was taken at the top of a mountain, and looking over the mist-enshrouded mountains and trees one can almost imagine a hardy band of travelers, from the Lord of the Rings perhaps, or some other epic tale making their way through the fog.

DSC00066

2 thoughts on “The perfect picture – almost

  1. Mrs. Mutton says:

    If it weren’t for the telephone wires, or whatever they are, it *would* be the perfect picture! What a gorgeous spot!

  2. Mimi says:

    That’s beautiful!

Comments are closed.