Heading for the mountains!

Tomorrow I journey home to visit my sister and mother, and am looking forward to the trip. It is certainly a journey, in more ways than one, from Indianapolis to Maryville, Tennessee. I look forward to getting my annual mountain “fix” and getting away from my work-a-day routine to spend time with the family that God gave me. Our family is unusual, but these are the people that God chose for me to be born into. That is a good thing to ponder from time to time, it wasn’t just a matter of chance that we have the families that we have ๐Ÿ™‚

I have that snazzy new digital camera, so will try to remember to pack it and to take some good pictures. It will be good to see the mountains again ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Heading for the mountains!

  1. Mrs. Mutton says:

    Good comment about family. I often think about that, why it was so necessary to my Christian development to have the family I have — well, there’s no telling why in this life, but I’m sure we’ll all find out in the next why these particular “cuckoos” were so important. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments are closed.