Current Project Listing

Ok, I am finally getting to a point where I can spend some time with needlework before my new index comes at the end of the month. Writing indexes is a great way to make extra debt-payment money, but it is quite intensive.

Work continues on Night Flight, referenced in recent postings.

Work is starting on the two Epiginations. Hopefully one will be complete by Nativity and the other by Pascha, but we shall see!

I have decided to start work in the Wild Rose, a needlepainting project for a friend of mine. I hope to complete it and have it framed in time for Nativity, but time will tell. You can see it here. I WAS going to stitch the Blackwork Peacock for her instead, but after talking with her husband I settled on the Wild Rose.  I still have the material for the Peacock, I think it would look great on MY wall – unless I choose to give it to someone else. Work has kind of stopped on the Forest but this is not due to a dislike for the project – I just have too many other things going on!

In case you haven’t noticed, Wild Rose, Forest, and Peacock are all from the same designer. Tanja Berlin has a wide variety of wonderful designs and also provides free critique if desired. Ok, time to pop something into the DVD player and start stitching for the afternoon!

2 thoughts on “Current Project Listing

  1. Meg says:

    “Wild Rose” is very beautiful — I would be interested to know what her husband said that changed your mind. If you ever get around to working on the Peacock, good luck — I’ve been doing blackwork on Blackstone Fantasy Garden, and it’s driving me *crazy.* I never realized how exacting blackwork is!!

  2. Catrin says:

    I love blackwork – and indeed it is quite exacting but the results are very much worth it.

    I will add a line of text to Wild Rose, something like “Give Glory to God in All Things”. I had actually shown her the Peacock when I still had in my mind to make it for my sister – so he thought it might be nice to surprise her with something that she hadn’t yet seen. “I” think that he thought it too ornate 🙂

Comments are closed.