Forest Update and new projects!

I know, I know, I have no time to stitch on what I have already ๐Ÿ™‚ However, two correspondance courses in my embroiderer’s guild chapter are being discontinued, so I had to go ahead and sign up so I could at least get the materials.

Forest Progress (Shadow Work)

First off, though I haven’t had a chance to work on it for some time, this is the current state of Forest, my first experiment in shadow-work. I think it will be impressive when it is completed, assuming I don’t mess it up TOO much ๐Ÿ™‚ Please note that this is the back of the project, not the front side. The next time I take a picture I will get both sides (information added by Orthstitcher)

You might want to check out theย  the stump-work project Summer Dream here. The 17th Century Sampler is officially discontiued and is no longer available for viewing online. The sampler is just what, with a nice variety of stitches. I do not typically go for samplers, but this one is beautiful and I like the array of stitches used in it. Heaven knows when I will have a chance to actually work on either of them, but I have the instructions, and that is all that really matters.

One thought on “Forest Update and new projects!

  1. Mrs. Mutton says:

    “Summer Dream” is *exquisite! I love the three-dimensional effect! I don’t usually go for stumpwork, but I hope you enjoy this enormously.

    “Forest” is coming along nicely, too. Do you have the photo of what it’s supposed to look like somewhere on your blog? I’ve forgotten.

Comments are closed.