What is going on?

One of my two regular readers knows what is going on, and as it doesn’t seem like a lot of people read this blog I will go ahead and post a few more details, though not TOO many 🙂

After some problems arose and they did a few tests, the results of the tests were not good. I never thought I would hear my doctor debating which kind of cancer was more likely! Regardless I have surgery coming my way on August 19th at 12:30 EST. Please pray for me and for the medical team.

They hope to use something called the “Da Vinci Machine”. This modern contraption is a computer/3-D/robotic assisted machine that greatly decreases the amount of trauma to the body (no open surgery and large incisions), and apparently greatly decreases recovery time. Apparently, in the best of possible outcomes, I could even be back to work in 2 weeks!

They don’t know if they will be able to use the machine, though it will be available and my insurance has approved it. I’ve previously had surgery in that area before, so we will see. An oncologist will be in the room, and apparently he (or she) can do whatever they need to do through this machine as well.

Let’s all pray the oncolgist has a most boring morning 🙂

UPDATED

3 thoughts on “What is going on?

  1. Mimi says:

    Oh dear me, prayers indeed it is a boring morning for the oncologist. Know you will have my prayers, and I will light a candle for you on Sunday.

    Love

  2. Meg says:

    Wow, I’ve never heard of this kind of thing before. What a backward state I seem to live in! Boring would be good. Boring is VERY good.

    I just realized this morning, BTW, that your surgery is scheduled for the Old-Calendar date of the Transfiguration — this is the date that the Communists chose for the attempt to remove Mikhail Gorbachev from power, and you see where *that* got them. So I will pray that you too will be “transformed” in the best possible way!

  3. Meg says:

    Oh, the other thing — I had the same inconclusive results from my own endometrial biopsy, and when they removed the uterus, they found Stage I cancer. If you have to have cancer, Stage I, as somebody put it, is “the cure.” It doesn’t get any better. So if your test results are inconclusive, that’s a good thing.

Comments are closed.