Forest and Shadow

I know I said that I was leaving this blog for good…. but apparently I was mistaken đŸ™‚ I won’t be posting often at all, but occasionally I run across something that I would like to post about.

While I have too many embroidery and needlepoint projects right now to even consider getting this one started – I find it quite interesting. This is something called shadow work – and these two images of the front and back show why it is called that:

Forest Back Forest Front

The image on the left is the back side (Herringbone stitch created by the backstitching on the front), the right image is the front. You can read more about shadow work – and this particular project here:

One thought on “Forest and Shadow

  1. mimima says:

    Wow, that is gorgeous!

    I’m happy to see a post! I’ll take few and far between over nothing, my friend!

Comments are closed.