May went. . .

May seemed to pass by so fast this year, and it is already summer already! Here in Central Indiana we were above average for temps and wayyyyy below average for rain for the entire month. I am hoping this isn’t a harbinger of what summer will bring this year.

 Lots of very interesting things happened for me in May this year – for which I am thankful. On the needleworking front I hope to start making progress on the small chalice covers this weekend. My goal is to finally complete them in the next month – at least the embroidery. I understand how to FINISH them (the lining, trim, fringe and so forth), but I am hoping to find someone who will let me use their sewing machine that weekend. I don’t think the finishing will actually take a long time – once I get up the nerve to do it 🙂

I will have another picture here of the smaller covers once the design is settled – it can’t be the same as the large Aer because of the nature of the pattern on the brocade and the size of it – but it will be as similar as possible.

5 thoughts on “May went. . .

  1. Mimi says:

    I hope you have a cooler summer than you did May.

    I thought of you while watching a replay of the Indy 500

  2. Catherine K. says:

    I wasn’t home last weekend 🙂 I tend to stick out the other two races of the year but I do not stick around for the 500. . .

  3. Mimi says:

    I remember you saying that a couple of years ago, I think it sounds like a good plan.

    You appeared to miss some rain.

  4. Catherine K. says:

    I apparently missed a LOT of rain 🙂 I, however, happened to be in Michigan and it was wonderfully cool and while there was rain it was something between a light mist and a drizzle – not enough to really require an umbrella.

    Today it is 72 degrees, in two days it is up to 90! I don’t think we really had a spring in Central Indiana this year…

  5. Mimi says:

    Today it is 72 degrees, in two days it is up to 90! I don’t think we really had a spring in Central Indiana this year…

    That IS Spring here!

Comments are closed.