An amazing thing!

I never cease to be amazed at how things happen, from the smallest to the greatest. One of the more recent events directly impacts this blog, so I thought it would be nice to mention it.

I had mentioned getting a camera cell phone as a way to take pics of my needlework for this blog (and for documentation purposes – I can’t actually remember what I did or HOW I did it without a picture of two).

Lo and behold, a friend of mine who happens to be a professional photographer happened to overhear my saying I would do this – and wound up giving me a digital camera that a bank gave him and his family a couple of years ago! They have never really used it – they have much nicer and far better equipment around the house as one can imagine.

 This was very kind – and as soon as I can get some new batteries, there will be some new, and current, pictures on this blog. Be very afraid 🙂 I will try and take care of the first round before I leave for tonight’s vigil service (Sts Constantine and Elena is the patronal feast for my parish), but time will tell. Right now a nap is of rather more importance 🙂

3 thoughts on “An amazing thing!

  1. Meg says:

    Oh, how WONDERFUL!! I’m so happy for you! Still trying to get dh to consider a digital camera for “us” (yeah, right), but I think he’s still hoping to locate a Brownie somewhere in the time-space continuum…. ;->

  2. orthstitcher says:

    LOL, I understand that comment 🙂

  3. Mimi says:

    Wonderful! Happy Patronal Feast Day!

Comments are closed.