Three interesting blogs

I have a fairly long list of blogs that I check on at least a semi-regular basis. It doesn’t take as much time as it may sound because most of them only get updated irregularly – but they are well worth the reading when they are.

Not many people visit my blog, and most of those have blogs that I read regularly – and I figured you know the address to your blog so I didn’t include them in my list 😉 You  also probably already have the following blogs on your list as well, but continue reading, just in case you don’t!

November In My Soul has two very interesting posts on the book of Jonah – both are prose – one from the perspective of Jonah and the other from the perspective of Leviathan.

 An Orthodox priest has a blog that is very good at presenting things from a different perspective at Second Terrace, it is a wonderful combination of prose, poetry, ponderings and philosophy. The most recent post lays out some of the fundemental differences in Orthodoxy through his explanation of why he isn’t a good ethicist, the post before this is a wonderful meditation on Saint Photini, (the woman at the well), and her meeting with Christ.  He also has a wonderful collection of posts grouped under the category “Philosophy of Cats”.

Fr. Stephen’s blog “Glory to God for All Things” is just wonderful! ‘Nuff said. Read it 🙂

4 thoughts on “Three interesting blogs

  1. Meg says:

    Agreed about Father Stephen’s blog, it’s one of my favorites. However, thanks for the link to Second Terrace — you’re right, it’s a doozy! I loved reading his musings!

  2. Thank you very much for the notice. I had no idea you were reding my blog. I will now return the favor.

    The next Jonah entry is almost complete and it is told from the perspective of one of the sailors.

  3. Catherine K. says:

    Thanks for your note – and I am afraid I don’t get too far afield from needlework on this blot – and occasionally drawing attention to other blogs that I happen to like 🙂

  4. Grace says:

    For a while I was trying to have my blogroll include every Orthodox blogger out there, but I have had to give up, since I am always finding out about ones that I didn’t know about. Not only are 2 of the 3 you mention new to me, but so is yours! Agh! So little time, so much blog-reading to do!

    (I’ll add all these to my blogroll. I may be dreaming that I can keep up, but I’m not ready to give up yet.)

Comments are closed.