Strange meme :)

It had to happen, eventually πŸ™‚ Meg tagged me and it looks like I am supposed to list 6 things that are peculiar to me… hmmm, ONLY 6? How to possibly choose? Let’s give it a try πŸ™‚

1. Television. I used to be a tv addict, now I don’t even have cable! I do, however, have this love for a very small number of movies, which I watch from time to time when I HAVE to turn the television on.

2. Tea? Love it, especially Oolongs and SOME blends – indeed you could call me a tea SNOB. Yep, I must confess to that. Perhaps I am not a true snob because in some cases I WILL use a tea bag, but not if I have a choice πŸ™‚

3. Silk snob…. I love to do embroidery – preferably using silk floss. I love the colors and how it feels between my fingers as I stitch with it!

4. I dearly love Byzantine Orthodox chant. And Russian chant, and Romanian chant, and… get the point πŸ™‚ It doesn’t have to be in English either. (this is probably cheating, I don’t think it’s something unique about me πŸ™‚

5. I have to admit that I don’t like basements, indeed, sometimes I can even detect a little fear when I go into the basement… a carry over from a childhood in which I was allowed to watch WAY too many scary movies. The worst basements of all are those that aren’t finished, or only finished part way, and are used for storage… what IS hiding in those shadows between those boxes and that wall? πŸ™‚

6. I used to love to travel, indeed couldn’t be happy with a year that didn’t see a LOT of it. These days I am pretty much a stay-at-home kind of gal…

Time for more needlework πŸ™‚

One thought on “Strange meme :)

  1. Meg says:

    You probably aren’t unique in loving chant, but I bet not many chant lovers don’t care what language it’s in.

    And should you ever come to visit (which, given #6, I don’t see happening, but ya neve know), I will be sure not to show you our basement. I’m convinced something lives down there. My daughter and I think it’s a ghost, probably some long-dead Indian who doesn’t like our house being built on his burial ground — OTOH, we aren’t the ones who built the house — on a third hand, before we bought it, the house changed hands on an average of once every three years. We’ve owned it for 20 now.

Comments are closed.