The Kit Has Landed

The kit for my EGA group correspondance course, Luck of the Irish, that is.

Let’s see what the kit includes:

11×8 cut of Emerald Green Silk
Muslin
Lacing, basting AND cuching thread
tissue paper
wax paper
beeswax
5 different sizes/kinds of needles

felt
padding gimp (looks like floss to me 🙂

AND

the English Metals (remember, this is a goldwork course)

Pearl Purl
Check Purl
Smooth Purl
Wire Check Purl
Spangles

Interesing names for the metals, aren’t they?

The purls are all gold gilt, the spangles are 2% gold.

Materials are beautiful, the task somewhat intimidating to begin 🙂 However it promises to be fun once I force myself to actually start – needless to say, this isn’t like working with floss!

2 thoughts on “The Kit Has Landed

  1. Meg says:

    You posted a photo of this project somewhere, and all I can say is, good luck. But you should learn a great deal from it that will be useful in the field of making paraments.

  2. Catrin says:

    You hit on my whole reason for doing this 🙂 Scroll down a couple of posts and you will see a 3-leaf clover, that would be the project.

Comments are closed.