Last two completed projects and one new project!

Time does pass between one post and the next. Between work and church, as well as all of the other little neccesities of life such as sleep and needlework, weeks flow between posts πŸ™‚

The last time I promised a link to a couple of my current projects, so here they are! I think that I will post a link and a few words about where each one is.

My most recently completed project was a tiny little pillow for a newborn in our parish. It was a free chart that I found on Caron’s website, the chart is found here:

http://www.caron-net.com/apr00files/apr00mag.html and it was just fun to work with. I have never done a pillow before, and I wimped out and am getting the finishing done professionally. I would like it to actually last longer than her infancy, so it seemed wise to have someone do it who actually knows what they are doing πŸ™‚

The other project I finished in recent months can be found here, http://www.berks.com/amybear/heavenly.htm This was great fun to work on, and I love the finished project. A good friend paid to have it professionally framed for me (which I could have never afforded on my own) and that guarentees it a place of honor in my home.

I currently have a project kitted up and ready to go by the same designer that is titled Night Flight – it is found here http://www.berks.com/amybear/flight.htm and I am looking forward to it very much. I hope to start work on it sometime in the next few weeks.

There have been other projects that I have finished in recent months, but as they were custom designs there are no links to them – and I have yet to have my one-time use camera developed to get the images.

Next week I start teaching a group of children how to cross-stitch, and that promises to be a learning experience for everyone πŸ™‚

